Back to Top

Michelle (44)

World, Oceania, Australia, Bundeena

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I am a woodwork/metalwork teacher with NSW DET of 14 years. I do construction, gardening, feeding animals, baking, and teaching . I'm travelling so that I can change my location to study at night. Studying Montessori Primary teaching. I would like to go wherever the wind takes me, to meet great like-minded people, and to explore general cheese country of NSW. I'm searching for an open airy kitchen on a farm that feels like home so that I can learn how to cook outside of my comfort zone.
...I have nothing arranged, leaving for Southern Highlands on Thursday. First stop around Canyonleigh, or Tallong...3 days in each farm. small 100 km trips on fourth day. Then Looking in Bega, Tathra, Eden, Tilba Tilba, Bodalla, Ulladulla....

Preferred location

Hi
I'm travelling through the Southern Highlands,NSW Australia... for a few days in each farm.
Considering leaving Thursday for wherever the wind takes me!
I'm driving through cheese country...Ulladulla, Bega, Brogo, Tilba Tilba, Eden then either through VIC or returning inland back to
Bundeena NSW.
Can cook, mend, bake, make, create, dig, weed, turn, prune,feed animals, construct to volunteer. If you know anyone, pass this on! I have a month of travel, and am flexible! Regards Michelle, Sydney.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I can work around you! I am Gluten Free when I want to be. I reduce sugar, use honey. I'm not vegetarian but would love to learn how to cook vegetarian/vegan meals. I love fresh local produce.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • construction
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • maintenance tasks
  • eco projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia