Back to Top

You can't send a message to Simone, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Simone does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Collecting people wherever you go, make for great memories

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks
Danish, English, French, Norwegian, Swedish
French I understand almost perfectly, but my writing is not nearly as good. Swedish I understand perfectly and communicate with no problem, but have never had any written experience. Norwegian I speak fluently (both a northern dialect and the one spoken in the capital area).

About me

I am outgoing and love to meet new people and have friends of many different religions/ political beliefs - diversity is no problem! I am very curious about the world around me, and have taken different language courses to satisfy my curiosity; I pick up languages quickly and love to read.
I study matematics and physics, but also find a creative outlet through drawing and embroidery.
I have three younger siblings and have been taking care of them from an early age. I often help them with homework and would love to teach either maths or english.
I have traveled with my parents, but would love to see more of the world and hopefully help someone in the process.

Skills

I am currently studying physics, mathematics and english, and thus I can teach both english and math at certain levels. Though that might not be what is looked for at this site, I have milked cows, done gardening and taken care of house/ children, which I imagine might be more useful.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic to peanuts, tree nuts and red shellfish (lobster, crab etc)

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Afghanistan, China, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Russian Federation

Europe

France, Iceland

Africa

Algeria, Congo, Ethiopia, Ghana, Kenya, Morocco, Niger, Rwanda, South Africa, ... 1 moreTanzania

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Puerto Rico

South America

Argentina, Chile, Venezuela

Oceania

Fiji, Papua New Guinea

Central America

Guatemala

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

More photos about me

In Florence with a couple of friends