Back to Top

Heather (21)

World, North America, USA, Seymour

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I comprehend Spanish but I can not speak it with good dialect and I can't write it very well.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

On a personal level I am good at listening, and understanding of other people’s needs, as well as being responsible, enthusiastic, friendly, patient and helpful. I've been involved in Cancer Society fundraising ever since my grandmother died from the disease. In the back of my mind I guess I'm hoping the research can lead to findings in time to save the life of someone else in my family. I really enjoy getting outside-I often go camping and hiking. I have always been one interested in traveling. That's why I'm so interested in you. I volunteered at the Boys and Girls Club here in Seymour for many years while I was in middle school and high school. I enjoy knowing that my time is going to helping others. For instance, volunteering at the club, I would help children on difficult assignments, ensure that the children were safe while they had fun, and I made sure to teach them many things such as respect and responsibility. I hope I get the opportunity to help those around the world in need.

Preferred location

I want to get my goals of traveling marked off of my bucket list while I take time off from school. I don't mind where I go, as long as I know I am helping a kind soul in need. I have always been one to volunteer so seeking this opportunity was a dream come true.

Skills

I would like to think I am an exceptional listener and communicator who effectively conveys information verbally and in writing. I believe I am a highly analytic thinker with demonstrated talent for identifying, scrutinizing, improving, and streamlining complex work processes. A proven relationship-builder with unsurpassed interpersonal skills. I call myself a goal-driven leader because I seem to maintain a productive climate and I confidently motivate, mobilize, and coach employees to meet high performance standards. Dependable, responsible contributor committed to excellence and success.

Additional info

I am a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I smoke only when I am around my friends, but I don't have to have it. My allergies are common, pollen gets me sneezing like crazy... but I am not allergic to anything else.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Japan

Europe

France, Greece, Iceland

Africa

Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, South Africa, Tanzania, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, ... 3 morePuerto Rico, St Lucia, US Virgin Islands

South America

Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia

Oceania

Australia, Cook Islands, Fiji, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Zealand, Northern Mariana Islands, Solomon Islands

Central America

Costa Rica, Panama

Travel dates

More photos about me

My leisure time is spent here.
I have only been to the ocean once, and I absolutely loved i
I enjoy participating in many school events.
My family is such a blessing to me and they mean the world t