Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Swedish
My first Language is Swedish, I speak English fluently without any problems. I manage both English and Swedish orally and in writing. I can have easier conversations in Spanish and also read simpler texts, I understand it better than i speak it.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

I'm social, well mannered loyal, honest and hard working person. I don't like doing things half done. I put down every last bit of it in all the things I do. I do it thoroughly and with care. I'm flexible and love to meet new people and explore new cultures and to see things with a different perspective.
As previously mentioned I studied Transport and Logistics which I'm an educated forklift and truck driver but also a basic understanding on how the vehicles work.
I'm very interested in languages, other cultures and history. I enjoy reading, doesn't matter what as long as it's interesting. I enjoy sports, football, basketball and volleyball in particular.
I spent 2,5year coaching kids in Volleyball and also played for the senior team myself. Other than playing volleyball in my spare time I enjoy wildlife and fishing.
Whenever I get the chance I do lecturing for teenagers about equal worth, humans rights and Anti-racism at my previous schools. Mixing my historical knowledge with personal experience of right wing extremism. Teaching children how to deal with racism and how to fight it. Not by force or violence but through education and compassion.
I'm tired of going to job, making my salary without making any bigger difference. There is so many problems and so much things that needs fixing and too few people to care about it. When I see problems I want to solve them, at least try my best to. I want to make a difference for someone else.
I want to help people in whatever way I can. Because when it all comes to counting I don't want to be on the side of the coin that have done nothing good except for my own benefits. I wanna do something that at the end of the day I can be proud of, something that makes me like I've made a difference. I'm tired of rolling my thumps and complaining about simple things when there are so many more important issues to be fixed. The least thing I can do is to do my share.

Preferred location

I primarly want to explore South America, get a sense of the actual culture and the people living there, other place that i have not selected works aswell. I want to go out and see the world, see as many different places and meet as many new people as possible.
And also make a difference, and the way to do that, mixing those goals together makes volunteering the perfect choice.

Skills

I have studied transport and logistics. I have worked at a recycling company buying scrap metal and then selling it to recycling factories, forklift driving and Heavy vehicle driving such as truck driving.
I have also been a Volleyball coach for 2,5 years for both boys and girls in the ages of 11 and 14.
Im good with computers and technology.
. I have a good understanding of motor engines such as cars. I grew up close to a farm so I'm familiar with farming and taking care of animals such as cows, pigs and goose as well as potato, wheat and oat harvesting.
Other qualifications I have is that I've been doing lecturing for teenagers in the ages of 13-18 about human rights, equal worth and anti-racism.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm in good psychical shape and an active person, no diseases or genetic conditions.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Ireland, Isle of Man, Scotland, Spain, Wales

Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, ... 15 moreDominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, St Kitts & Nevis, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, US Virgin Islands

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, ... 1 moreVenezuela

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

Travel dates

More photos about me