Back to Top

Alan (27) & Keyla (29)

World, North America, USA, Austin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

A day without laughter is a day wasted, or Hakuna Matata!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I am fluent in English and Spanish. I took 3 years of french so I can speak it a bit, and understand a little better. I know enough to get me by but not so much conversational. I'd love to learn a new language as well.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Well, I am 23 years old. I did about two years of college, then decided I would rather travel the world instead. I have worked mostly in customer service because I am super friendly and outgoing. I love meeting new people and making lifelong friends. Some of my hobbies include, comedy, movies, cooking, being in nature, and music. I love seeing and trying new things and learning about different cultures.

Preferred location

I am currently traveling throughout Europe with my sister. We are in Spain and the moment looking for a place to stay. We can both help with anything that needs to be done, as we are quick learners. We will be in Europe for the next two months and possibly in the UK after that,but we are always open to going somewhere new. please let us know if you need more information, or would like to host us.

Skills

I have always had customer service jobs so I understand the imortance of hospitality. I love meeting new people and making them feel welcome. I can help with anything involving customer service (front desk work, bar, restaurant work). I have also done a bit of gardening with my last host. I love to cook, and definitely know how to clean as well. I do also love animals, so helping out with animal care would be awesome as well. Again I am a quick learner, and I love learning new skills, so I am willing to help out with anything I can.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

More photos about me