Back to Top

Ailbhe (29)

World, Europe, Ireland, Dublin

You can't send a message to Ailbhe, because the account is 'on hold'. This means that Ailbhe does not want to receive any new offers at this time.

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I have just finished four years in college studying to be a Social Care Worker. I have enjoyed my studies and have also really enjoyed the six months experience I have gained working with young people in residentaial care. At the moment I am enjoying travelling with friends, but am hoping to travel myself in September and learn more about South America, its culture and its people. I am an outgoing person and love to meet new people.

Preferred location

I am currently travelling South America with friends. We are travelling Columbia, Ecuador, Peru and Boliva together for three months. In September I hope to travel Chile, Argentina and Brazil solo. I would be interested in volunteering, teaching and learning more Spanish and culture.

Skills

I have studied Social Care Practice for four years and really enjoy working with people. I have six months experience working with young people in residential care. I have worked with young people who have emotional and behavioural difficulties and I have developed various skills from this. I am able to work well under pressure and use my inititive. I have good communication and interpersonal skills. I can form good relationships with people and have excellent listening skills. I have also done a lot of travelling and therefore can relate well and adapt to different cultures.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • language practice
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile