Back to Top

Ana Paula (28) & Patricia (26)

World, South America, Brazil, São Paulo

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Portuguese
My English and my Portuguese are fluent, my Spanish is intermediate.

Last seen online
50 Years ago

About me

Hi, my name is Ana. I'm 26 years old and I'm an English teacher.
If I had to pick something to do for the rest of my life, it would be travel! I love traveling and all involved! I love to take pictures, to know new people, to learn the history about each place i've ever been, I love to prepare my trips, to organize everything, to make the schedule, I love the fact that I don't really have a routine when I am traveling but I do, but is everything new!
I am a very simple person, I don't need any luxuries or extravagances to be happy! I'm always in a good mood, I try my best to always see life as a half full glass!
I don't know... what can I say, I love an adventure (:

Preferred location

I'm going to be on vacations in July, and I really want to know a new place! But I don't have a lot of cash, so that's why I'm here being a volunteer! And I think it would be a good way to know more people and the place! I really love South America, I know there are a lot of amazing places to visit around here and I would love to meet them all!

Skills

I am an English teacher, so I really do have teaching skills.
I am a human and I live alone, so I must know all the house skills.
I studied architecture, so I can say I have some constructions and arts skills.
Farming and gardening skills I have because my grandfather used to have a farm, and it was the place I spent my childhood.
I love all the animals on earth, but I think that dogs are the animals that I can say that I really have a skill with, because I took a course about dogs and their behavior.
I am a very sociable and outgoing person, and I can speak fluent English and intermediate Spanish, so I think I can be a nice tourist guide.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

More photos about me