Back to Top

Agnes (24)

World, Europe, Sweden, Uppsala

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live fully in every moment

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I understand, write and speak english and swedish fluently.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello! My name is Agnes and I'm a twenty year old girl from Sweden. One of my main passions in life is traveling and that's also what I've been doing for the past six months. I started in Australia, then New Zealand and now here, before I go home to Sweden for the summer. In both Australia and New Zealand I stayed at several farms helping out and working with different things. Among them a passionfruit farm, sheep farms and a kettle station. I decided to do wwoofing because I think it is a great way to engage in another culture and experience a country for real, not only from a tourists point of view. These are the reasons why I'd like to do the same, here in Thailand! I'm also a very active person and love to run and be outdoors. In New Zealand I did alot of hiking.

Skills

I've stayed at several farms around Australia and New Zealand helping with alot of different things. I've built fences, taken fences down, done gardening work such as weeding, planting, seeding etc, I've also worked at a hostel, cleaning, making beds, managing the reception, painting the house and doing gardening work. My profession at home is a career at a home for disabled and older people. At my job I do everything from taking care of the people to cooking and cleaning the house.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Thailand

More photos about me

Kayaking with a friend in New Zealand.