Back to Top

April (28)

World, North America, USA, Boise

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
I understand and can speak Spanish, but would say that I am not fluent. I would love to continue to practice and improve my Spanish-speaking skills and comprehension.

Last seen online
3 Years ago

About me

Hello!
My name is April and I hail from Boise, Idaho in the U.S.A. I am looking for an adventure all the while helping out other humans. I love people! I really enjoy getting to know new people and hearing and learning about their culture and background. I especially love to work with children, little ones being my favorite to be around and help. In my free time, I'm constantly outdoors - climbing rocks, hiking, and playing sports, with my many friends. I also am a lover of music and dance. Both make me feel so alive and express life in such a deep way. I am involved with my local church and want to serve Jesus any way I can. I feel as though a traveling experience would open up such a neat time to be able to serve people for Him and to gain a new life perspective all the while! I love life and would love to help in any way I can in the world.

Preferred location

I mainly would like to be in a country where I can use my Spanish-speaking skills. I love working on the land, being with and teaching children, and building things or being involved with charity projects! I am a hard-worker and adventurous spirit and am willing to do many varied activities. I am hoping to have an exciting adventure while helping out other humans!

Skills

Hello! I have worked with and taught children and students throughout my life. I have worked the past school year in a junior high with emotionally disturbed youth, teaching some subjects and assisting with other needs in the classrooms. I also have experience with leading kids through music and recreational activities in my church. I love to work the land, as far as helping with gardening and weeding, and would love to try my hand at hands-on projects such as building and creating. I speak Spanish and would love to improve my language skills while helping in another country. I am eager to travel and to try new things, so am very willing to try many new activities and learn other skills!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Scotland, Spain

Africa

Kenya, Togo

Caribbean

Antigua & Barbuda, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, Puerto Rico

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

Oceania

Australia

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Honduras

North America

USA

Travel dates