Back to Top

Marie (26) & Jairzinho (27)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Groningen

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish, Nederlands
I can speak English and Dutch quite fluently. I can understand Spanish but I cannot speak it well due to lack of practice.

Last seen online
50 Years ago

About me

I am currently a nurse student in the Netherlands. I chose this study mainly because I want to help people and it would be pretty neat to help people as a profession. I am also very interested to learn about the human body, diseases and cures. I was born and raised on Aruba where our first language is papiamento, I came in the netherlands to study. I live in an apartment with two friends and two cats. In my free time I like to play video games and hang out with friends or read a nice fantasy book. I also really like cooking, mostly vegan cooking. I would like to learn more about gardening and maybe a little farming. Besides that I would like to travel as much as I can in my lifetime. And learn about cultures and people and languages. I am also really into hiking and nature.

Preferred location

I would like to travel mainly in Europe because I can afford it. But I am also very interested to travel to Asia and South America when I have the money.

Skills

I am currently a nurse student, this is my first year and I don't have much experience. I am very good in helping around in the house, I can cook and clean. Although I must warn you that I am a vegetarian. I can speak Papiamento, Dutch, English and little bit of Spanish. Anyway I am unfortunately not very experienced in gardening and farming but I am a fast learner. After all I'm doing this to gain experience and to learn. I am able to do administrative work if it is needed. I can work with Microsoft Words and Excel. I am also able to babysit and petsit if it is needed.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, ... 16 moreFrance, Georgia, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales

More photos about me