Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

This is it!

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
German, English, French, Nederlands
Fluent in English and Dutch

Last seen online
5 Months ago

About me

I am a proud dad and helped raising two beautiful daughters, who are both in college. I love the Latin cultures and countries and would like to learn Spanish. I am athletic and health conscious.

Preferred location

I want to learn Spanish so I am looking for volunteer opportunities in Spanish speaking countries. (I also marked Netherlands for my two adolescent daughters, because they are half Dutch and looking to volunteer/work as well).

Skills

My professional background is in finance, marketing and more recently in travel and study abroad. I used to be a Hospice family services volunteer during the early 2000s and I have been a certified Special Olympics coach during the past 4 years. I serve as an alternate board member of my church. I participate in triathlons and enjoy inline skating, skying, tennis, sailing and golf.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • internet support
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Netherlands, Spain

Caribbean

Cuba

South America

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Peru

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

Travel dates

More photos about me

Costa Rica 2012
The Hague 2012
Tuscany 2013
Naples 2014
Naples 2014
Naples 2015
Naples 2015
Naples 2014