Back to Top

Liz (30)

World, Europe, England, London

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Go where life takes you.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I have a very basic working knowledge of Spanish that I would like to improve on. I can understand quite a lot of French but can speak very little.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am quite talkative and "bubbly" and love to meet new people from different backgrounds and cultures. Although being a mathematics graduate I am pretty creative and when I have the time, I love to draw, paint, knit and crochet although admittedly, I also love a good old lazy TV marathon! I am certainly not the sporty type but I do enjoy a decent walk/hike/swim as long as it isn't too strenuous smile Since I am more of the relaxed type I find few topics off the table so am happy to talk about mostly anything with mostly anyone! I enjoy a drink with new friends but am not reliant on them to strike up a conversation and have a good evening.

Preferred location

I will be visiting Australia for a few months before moving on to Indonesia, the Phillippenes, Vientam/Cambodia/Thailand and hopefully over to the Americas from there

Skills

I am a mathematics graduate recently working in data analytics in the UK; pretty familiar with tech and good with numbers and would be able to provide basic computer support or any kind of financial organisation. I work well with people, regularly tutoring maths for children studying towards their school exams and have also had a lot of babysitting experience.
Since I imagine there are very few analytics or maths tutoring jobs available from hosts, I am happy to volunteer to do most jobs. I would love to work with animals and have 8 years of horse riding experience (now quite a while ago) which came along with its fair share of mucking out so I am not afraid to get my hands dirty.
I like to think I am quite creative and would enjoy working on various types of projects: art, gardening, eco etc. And although not the best cleaner, I can cook pretty well but have done very little baking to boast of.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am a social smoker but generally only do when I have had a drink and cigarettes are available. Out of sight out of mind! I have a driving licence but have not driven for a little while. I have no official allergies but have v sensitive skin and eczema which means using cleaning products daily would leave my hands red dry and itchy which I would prefer to avoid where possible.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Indonesia, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam

South America

Brazil, Colombia, Peru

Oceania

Australia

Central America

Belize, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

North America

Mexico, USA

More photos about me

Drawn on my ipad from an image