Back to Top

Nils (34)

World, Europe, Norway, Trondheim

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Ludo ergo sum

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

My german is very rudimentary. I understand more than I can speak. Id like to learn Spanish

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I grew up in a small town outside of Trondheim. I started travelling in high school, where I got to go to Kenya and Germany. When travelling I like to meet local people and learn about the history of the place.
I'm a bit of a nerd, and I like comic books, ridiculously complicated board games and video games. But I also like hiking, meeting new people and good food. In total I think I have a quite diverse area of interest, so it might be easier to name the things I'm not that interested in. Fashion, modern art, opera and ballet are things that I'm less than moderatly interested in.

Preferred location

I'm travelling Europe for a unspecified period, and would like to try HOVOS as a means to experience different countries and cultures.

Skills

I grew up on a small farm in Norway, and have some experience with gardering, carpentry and farming.
I'm a trained clinical psychologist, a fairly educated in most subjects besides the arts.
I have worked in a kindergarten, at a home for mentally and physically disabled and in home service.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I'm a very light sleeper. I don't like things like clocks and refridgerators where I sleep.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me