Back to Top

Daniel (28) & Lucas (28)

World, South America, Brazil, São Paulo

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Dream big. Act big. Inspire others!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I'm fluent in english and I can speak/understand spanish relatively well.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I was raised in a small country city and had to move to the great city of São Paulo to start my degree in Aerospace Engineering once space has always been my final goal and dream.
A little before I moved I had the chance to spend 4 months in the state of Alabama/US through a baptist ministry called Footprints Abroad where I could improve my english skills and now be a part time translator/interpreter for american teams that come to Brazil.
So I can say that I have some experience in living with a different family and learning a new culture.
I love playing the guitar and reading during my free time.

Preferred location

Besides the selected countries I'm also willing to learn and live through different places and culture, so I invite hosts to concatc me if they believe I can help them out.

Skills

I'm currently studying aerospace engineering and I'm looking for volunteer jobs I can take during college break to increase my interpersonal skills and help in any ways I'm able to. I also have a technician degree in computer science and work as a volunteer translator (English - Portuguese) for american missionaries. I can do constructing stuff as I have done before and I'm always willing to learn new skills.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • internet support

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Japan

Europe

England, Iceland, Ireland, Wales

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me

SHOW MORE