Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life is not about finding yourself. It's about creating your own life!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I had a Spanish bf and has been learning Spanish ...I can understand and read a bit of Spanish but not 100%. I would say about 20%. I would love to learn more of this language if i ever have a chance. I'm always open to learn a new language though.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I graduated with a Psychology degree at Upper Iowa University. My first job was knocking on people's doorstep and trying to sell them something (without a basic pay and it was pure commission). That's the first exposure to learn not to be shy around people and approach on stranger. Second job was planning and organizing events for company's annual dinner, launches and MLM events. It was one of the best experience I've gained from production to the actual day of the event. Now, I'm working for myself and mainly doing online sales and offline sales as well. Some of my biggest customers are Citibank, HSBC and etc. When I'm not working, I love to kick back and watch some really good series like GOT, Vikings, The Walking Dead, Homeland, Fringe, Bates Motel, True Detectives, Sherlocks and many more. Other than series, I love the nature and outdoor..used to do alot of hiking, trekking and camping with a bunch of friends. I still do weekend hike either with a friend or on my own. Other times, I usually do my own workout like yoga, zumba, HITT training like 4-5 times per week. I am an open minded person and enjoy food and especially if I travel, I am open to the local food. For me the best way to know the culture is to be able to try the local food.

Preferred location

I would love to travel and volunteer in North America and Europe especially places I haven't been to. I have only been to London, Ireland and Spain and I love it there. Thus, Im ready to discover other parts of Europe as well.
In Asia, I'm ready to discover Japan as I have been to most part in China, Singapore,Thailand, Vietnam and Korea.

Skills

I am a graduate in Bachelor of Psychology, Upper Iowa University (U.S) and has been doing sales and marketing my entire life (up to now of cos). I think my skill is being able to talk to anyone from young to old and I respect all people from different background and cultures. I am not a cook but I love food and is able to cook some simple asian and western cuisine. I love experiment turning a recipe to a healthier version as I'm a very health conscious person. I guess the other skill that I have is being able to share my knowledge in food and workout . I do alot of reading in terms of health and nutrition.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, ... 11 moreIreland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Wales

More photos about me

cycling from benicassim to oropesa, Spain
My sis and I doing