Back to Top

Padraigin (44)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Amsterdam

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

It's more about the journey than the destination...

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I understand French well and my spoken is fair. My mandarin used to be pretty good but a little rusty now. I understand some Spanish but would like to learn more.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Working for an NGO suits me perfectly. It appeals to my work in IT, the opportunity to give back, and the opportunity to travel. I have been very fortunate with with the chances I have gotten in my life. I enjoy team sports, being social, trying new things, scuba diving, outdoor activities and broadening my horizons. My dates are quite flexible to travel.

Preferred location

I am an Irish girl who has already lived in Australia, China, Malaysia, France and the US. I live and work in Amsterdam in the IT field now and have 30 days leave each year. I am really open to location but especially interested in Africa, South America and Central America for volunteering. I am a pleasant, hard working and honest person. A friend recommended this website and I look forward to what the opportunities will bring. I have flexibility in my dates to travel and would ideally like two week periods. Thanks Pat

Skills

I speak some Mandarin, French and am learning Dutch. I love meeting new people and am easy going. I have worked professionally in IT for all of my career but that included a lot of customer interaction, coaching, and working with teams. For part time jobs when I was in university I did various jobs like waitressing, barwork, shop assistant, welcome hostess, hotel employee, food preparation, and I picked up lots of skills. I work for an NGO now and love my job very much!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Non smoker, Eat everything. Healthy and exercise. Love tge outdoors.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Finland, Iceland, Montenegro, Norway

Africa

Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zimbabwe

Caribbean

Barbados, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico, St Lucia, Trinidad & Tobago

South America

Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Peru, Venezuela

Oceania

Fiji

North America

Mexico

More photos about me