Back to Top

Rupert (47)

World, Africa, South Africa, George

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Be good to urself and other people and beings!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a single parent whose daughter just left home.
I see this as a perfect opportunity to travel and see our beautifully country.
I love rugby and the outdoors and had the privilege to represent free state schools in 1987 and 1992.l also have provincial colours in life saving.
I am a people's person who get along with everybody and like making new friends.
I am a hardworking person with attention to detail.
I can do carpentry,painting,a little building,welding,plumbing and use almost every powertool.i also have experiences with a chainsaw for making wood.i also like to keep fit
And love a challenge!
I am also a together and a hardworking person.

Preferred location

I would like to travel south Africa while woofing.
I love the outdoors and animals.i am very agile with all tools ,chainsaw included and can do plumbing,tiling,a little building,carpentry and can also paint,furniture too.i like to keep physical and fit.anything i dont know i learn fast.

Skills

I can do all kinds of maintenance like plumbing,carpentry,painting,tiling and a small bit of building.
I can also use any power tools.also very handy with a chainsaw and making firewood.
I also love gardening and have a good understanding of being selfsufficient and the practice of permaculture
And would love to learn more about that.
I would like to travel for the next year while learning about myself,our beautiful country and the regions and their people and tastes.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Africa

South Africa