Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live, learn, respect .

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

We have our own Commercial construction company and live on our farm growing our own organic food. Have cows, sheep, pigs , chickens, horses etc. We love to travel and explore new places and cultures and prefer to really get involved with local people. Don't mind roughing it a bit, and strongly believe in respecting all animals.

Preferred location

We are a family of 5 looking to learn and adventure. Open to travel on any continent, almost any country. We are builders who own our own farm and grow our own organic food so would be very handy on any farm. Kids are 8, 12 and 13 yrs and love to get in and help.

Skills

We have our own commercial building company, are able to build etc, both grew up in the country and can drive all manner of machinery including earthmoving , civil works. Ride motorbikes etc. Kids can also operate machinery. Great with animals of all types. Great with kids. For some reason it won't let me change the travel dates so letting you know dates are completely open from May 2016 on...

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • boat handlers
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, ... 19 moreGeorgia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Peru, ... 2 moreUruguay, Venezuela