Back to Top

Sarah (27)

World, Europe, Ireland, Clare

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Your instincts will guide you in the right direction, act upon them.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hi there ! My name is Sarah, I'm 22 years old and I'm from Ireland. I have a degree in social science and have studied anthropology at masters level, yet taking a break before I go back as I am eager to experience more of the world. I have worked in the service,/hospitality industry for the past three years-pubs,clubs, restaurants and hotels. I really enjoy working in this industry as it is all about creating positive experiences for others. I would describe myself as a positive, outgoing and relaxed person. I am happiest when meeting new people and experiencing new places so volunteering abroad is the perfect way for me to connect with others across the globe while offering them a helping hand.

Skills

I have a degree in social science. After that I went on to do a masters in Anthropology but decided to put it on hold for a while as I am eager to experience other cultures and help when needed more so then having my head stuck in a book for the next few years. With that being said, I have learned a lot from my studies and have a passion for people and harmony. I have also worked in the service industry for the past three years- pubs, clubs, restaurants, hotels -which I sincerely enjoy ! My skills derive from learning about people and also having the experience of working with them and creating positive experiences for others- this is what I hope to bring with me where ever I go as a volunteer.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad & Tobago