Back to Top

Janneke (35) & Annika (36)

World, Europe, Netherlands, 's-Hertogenbosch

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

We are fluent in English, German and Dutch. We are still practising our Spanish but very much like to improve it.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

Until the end of this year we will be traveling through South and Central America.
We are now (April) in Chile and will continue to Bolivia, Peru, Ecuador, Colombia and then all the countries in Central America.

Skills

Janneke:
I have a background in architecture and an interest in construction but so far little experience.
Five years ago I switched careers and since then I am sailing as a first mate around the world. In this job I gathered a lot of skills like navigating and sailing, making contact with foreign people and authorities, caring for passengers and provide hospitality service.
Annika:
I have a background in hospitality and have been working in bars and restaurants for 6 years before I became a stewardess onboard of sailing charter yachts. I also have basic knowledge of reception work and housekeeping.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

We are non smokers, eat meat but not very much. We both have our drivers licenses for quite a long time. Annika is allergic to cats.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

More photos about me