Back to Top

Kirsten (24) & Cherissa Kristy (23)

World, Africa, South Africa, Cape Town

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Treat others as you would like to be treated!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Fluent in both English and Afrikaans

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a 19 year old white female. I am working as a bartender to earn extra cash to go teach English in Thailand in 2017. I love to be outdoors hiking , cycling and swimming. I absolutely adore kids and animals

Preferred location

I would love to help out where ever necessary. I love to work with kids and gardening. Travelling in Africa would be ideal but I will be a help wherever is needed.

Skills

I have helped out at poor schools with small kids. I love to work with people and animals. I studied consumers(cooking) and biology and computers. I love working outdoors and getting my hands and feet dirty. I am bilingual, fluent in English and Afrikaans

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Don't have a drivers license yet, but getting one soon

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Africa

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Cameroon, Congo, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, ... 12 moreMali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, South Africa, Uganda, Zambia