Back to Top

Max (25)

World, Europe, Sweden, Lund

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You can do it if you want to; you want to so just do it!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Very good English, if I say so myself. A few years of spanish in school, enough to get around but not fluent.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am from Lund, Sweden and currently living there. I am closing in on 21 years old. My interest in general have been history, science and languages, but I've been fond of hiking and nature for the past few years. I have been studying ancient history in Lund for the past year, but would like to take a brake from my studies and go abroad to do something entirely different. I would be happy to stay in one place for the entirety of my trip, as long as we get along, which I'm sure we will!

Preferred location

I am currently living in the south of Sweden and have found myself with a nice opportunity to get away for a longer period of time. I am planning on leaving as soon as possible, and returning home in the beginning of june. I am mostly interested in visiting Spain as I really enjoy the country and I do speak a little spanish that I would like to use! I hope to find a nice place close to nature with the option to be outdoors as much as possible.

Skills

I have mostly been studying science and history, but I have som (unqualified) experience with gardening and lighter construction from helping out a friend of mine when she freshened up the backyard of her vacation home last summer. I'm a quick and eager learner though, so most tasks I should be able to help out with!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Not a vegetarian but I live in an all-vegetarian student dorm (mere chance that I ended up here) so most of my meals are usually vegetarian. I am happy to adapt to the food offered, no need for extra consideration!

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

France, Greece, Italy, Spain

More photos about me

Hard to find recent pictures of me! This is with my girlfrie