Back to Top

Miriam (32)

World, Europe, Norway, Oslo

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Panta Rhei

Volunteer since


And I speak Norwegian Sign Language, I would love to learn japanese (only know the basics)

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I`m an outgoing person who love to be active and to be busy. My greatest hobby is to learn new things and find new experiences, but I`m also fond of hiking, cooking and handcrafts.
Usually I`m positiv and full of energy, but I get really quiet when hungry. I love to joke around, but honesty and transperancy are the most important qualities in earning my trust. It`s also very important to my to keep my promises, which I don`t take lightly.

Preferred location

I would like to travel and stay in places where I can help while I learn the culture and maybe the language. Hopefully stay with some families or work with people that are open to teach me about their culture.
I would also love to learn a sign language other than Norwegian (the one I know).


I work as an interpreter, but I`m also a counsellor and a nailtechnician. I`m great with kids, I love the outdoors and I`m handy with all sorts of construction work. I don`t have much experience working with farm animals (except horses- that I`ve studied) but I`m a fast learner and good with my hands.
I`m also a great cook, and love most handcrafts.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I`ve started driving lessons so I`m trying to have a licence before I go.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer


Japan, Korea, Republic of, Malaysia, Nepal


Ireland, Malta, Portugal, Scotland, Switzerland

South America



Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me