Back to Top

Ángela María (32)

World, South America, Colombia, Tabio

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Flirt with adventure, do love and be more!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I manage to speak and understand english... really keen on keep learning!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am an anthropologist traveling in Australia about to leave on may to Thailand to study yoga. While here I would like to learn about permaculture and also have a bit more of Australian real life. I have been living on the Gold Coast since August 2015 but mostly I have been in contact with foreigners and students like me. Now I have a tourist visa so Im planning to travel and though I want to have an extra experience and better if it gives me some knowledge in agriculture and permaculture... I want to ran out from the city life for a while!

Preferred location

I have been traveling for Europe, north and south America and now I am in Australia. I want to improve my english and learn about permaculture. I am going to Thailand on may to take a yoga course. I have been living on The Gold Coast the last six months and I just want to have a real Straya experience. I do not have experience on wwoofing actually, but I am really keen on learning!. Im not the strongest woman but not the weakest one! Love to wake up early and enjoy nature. I am an anthropologist taking up in yoga.

Skills

I am an anthropologist so I used to work with indigenous and ethnic communities in Colombia. I am very good with social work and now I want to extend my knowledge to permaculture and yoga. I am a fast learner, love nature, and very keen on learning about agriculture and plants. I can help with house keeping and very happy to join to learn at your garden!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

(I am not the best driver, while I will do my best)

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • child care / au pair
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Indonesia, Maldives, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Greece, Italy, Netherlands

Caribbean

Bahamas, Cuba, Dominica, Jamaica

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Peru, Uruguay

Oceania

Australia, Fiji, New Zealand

Central America

Belize, Costa Rica

North America

Canada, Mexico, USA

More photos about me