Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Traveling is the only thing you buy, that will make you Richer.

Volunteer since


Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Marjet and I am seventeen years old. I will be 18 this summer(23 august).I was born and raised in the Netherlands. I am studying International Hospitality Management at Stenden University in Leeuwarden. This means that I am used too speaking English. I also followed a Spain class for 2 years, did exam in German and followed French for three years. I like other cultures and traveling. I will go with school to Bali and Bangkok in 2 years and I am really excited to discover the rest of the world!I love to sport and I have a good condition. I have my own horse and like riding very much. I also like traveling and already went to Africa, Spain, Germany, France, England and Belgium. So there is a lot more to discover!

Preferred location

Even countries that IO did not select could interest me! I prefer warm countries but everything is possible!


- I follow a Management education, so I like to plan things like events.
- I work now 2 years at a gardening firm, and know quite some things about plants and gardening.
- I worked at a 3 star hotel and worked at the departments: Housekeeping, Serving, Front Office and Kitchen
- I worked for an Event organization and hosted a lot.
- I hosted and supported big companies when they were visiting our academy.
- I like to tutor my friends and help them with studying.
- I followed a lot different classes: History, Biology, Science, Spain, German, French, Frisian, Dutch, English, Economy, Accounting and some other.
- I baby sit my neighbors children, so I have experience with children.
- I have a dog, so I like animals.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I am allergic for cats.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Hong Kong, India, Japan


England, France, Germany, Macedonia, Northern Cyprus, Romania, Spain, Sweden


Australia, New Zealand

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me

My horse.
My dog