Back to Top

August (24)

World, Europe, Germany, Berlin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Keep on cruising

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I hope to learn some portuguese while i am here in portugal.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I come from germany, where I finished high school almost two years ago. Most of this time I spend travelling in new zealand and australia, where I got into working on organic farms as a volunteer. My plan in life is to find some nice spot somewhere to build a house and live a life off the grid. Before that I am going to spend some more time travelling and living in my hometown berlin though, so I can prepare a bit, get some education, save some money etc.
Currently I am staying in lisbon, getting ready to do some cycling tours around portugal.
I am into sports like running, surfing, cycling, swimming. I like to have some good conversation and to drink beer, i also enjoy being on my own, i like being in nature.

Skills

I have stayed on quite a few farms etc. before, so I have got bits and pieces of knowledge about things like gardening and farming, construction and maintenance. Building, carpentry and permaculture are what I hope to learn more about.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I do eat meat occassionally, but prefer a vegetarian diet.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Portugal