Back to Top

Diogo (28)

World, Europe, Portugal, Bragança

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

You are free when you are aware of you existence.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I perfectely understand spanish and I can make myself clear too. I do understand and know some stuff in French but not so much as Spanish. Italian I understand some stuff but enough to get into a conversation.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Olá! I'm Diogo, from Portugal and I'm 23, currently living in Portugal.
I consider myself a calm and laid-back person. I want to do good, and be good to people. Love to share, help and learn.
I believe that everyone is connect, and this belief makes me love to comunicate to other people.
I've a degree in Sports Science and a post-graduation in Exercise Physiology. Although I love the physiology (how the human body works) and sports, I can say that I love a lot of other things. Such as, the consciousness, the universe and the people. I'm a big fan of good conversation, and love to discuss phylosophy and theories.
I've had some jobs where comunication was the main skill.
Working in public swimming pool selling tickes and ice-creams, in sports store being a collaborator, selling to the public.
Also worked as a trainee in a gym, and in University where I worked with kids, giving climbing and outdoor sports classes. Amazing experience.
I can say that when it comes to work, I work. When it comes to have fun, I've fun. But of course, if it's possible to combine both, the better. I've worked at fruit picking in Bombarral (Portugal) and chestnuts picking in Bragança (north of Portugal). I'm not afraid of work, I'm afraid of not challenging myself. I enjoy working both outside as indoors. Really willing (and want to) to learn.

Skills

I've a degree in Sports Science and a post-graduation in Exercise Physiology, but although I really like sports and all, I'm willing (and I want too) to do all kind of stuff. I really want to learn and help who ever I can. I'm a quick learner, and when it comes to work, you bet I will!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Myanmar, Nepal, Philippines, ... 4 moreSingapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Viet Nam

More photos about me