Back to Top

Karina (27)

World, Europe, Norway, Førde

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Enjoy every moment.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I’m fluent in English. I understand French very well, but in writing and speaking I’m not so good, but I manage to communicate.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Karina, and I am a 22 (in July) years old girl from Norway. I study law at the University of Oslo, and have a part time job as a secretary in a lawyer’s office.
I am outgoing and active, I like to try new things and meet new people. I was born and raised on the countryside near fjords and mountains and love being outdoors. Hobbies of mine have been dancing, swimming, skiing and volleyball. I have been on vacations in many countries, but I think this is a chance for me to learn about cultures and languages more closely. I'm already looking forward to the summer, no matter what my job will be!

Preferred location

Looking for a summerjob abroad, where I can learn about their culture and language. Even countries I haven’t selected could interest me, so I invite hosts to contact me if they believe I can help them out.

Skills

I study law at the university of Oslo, but since there are not many hosts needing this kind of expertise I am willing to do anything needed. I am especially good with kids, I have a lot of babysitting hours, and worked in a kindergarten and also worked in housekeeping at a hotel, and as a waitress, and I have basic cooking skills.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • elderly care
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, England, France, Monaco, Spain, Switzerland

Oceania

Australia

North America

Canada, USA

More photos about me

2015: France, in the windy autumn. I'm on the left side.
2016: Skiing in the western parts of Norway
2015: Vacation in the US
2014: Paris, Love to explore new places
2015: Santorini, Greece