Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Make something

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I can speak conversational spanish

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Marti, and I am a 22 year-old artist from New York City. Since moving to NYC, I've been working two jobs, and on average 65+ hours a week. I came to the city to pursue my life as an artist, an although I have had some great opportunities here, my current my lifestyle is giving me very little time to create. I just graduated from college in December, and I am looking to travel--to find inspiration through seeing new things, and meeting new people.

Preferred location

I am a traveler from New York, and am looking to see more of the country. I am currently working at a hostel in Seattle, WA, and will be here for the next month. I'd ideally like to stay within North America, but am not truly opposed journeying further.

Skills

I've just graduated from college with degrees in English and dance. I have help two jobs since moving to New York City, working on average over 65 hours a week. My time spent working in restaurants and cafes has given me a lot of experience in the customer service and hospitality industries. I am a very hard worker, and very open-minded.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA

More photos about me

improv dancing in central park