Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Generosity of spirit!

Volunteer since


Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

The thing I love most in those around me is generosity of spirit, and I try to embody this as much as possible.
Besides architecture and carpentry which keep me busy in the week, The hobby about which I am most passionate is bird watching, because it rocks and gets me outdoors.
I have always been fascinated by the subject of history and do a fair amount of self study in the form of reading. Although I prefer reading non-fiction, I enjoy any piece of writing that tends toward the philosophical.
Sport and outdoor activities play a big role in my life; I will always be doing something with a ball, wheel or paddle. I would really like to try a whole lot of new activities as well, and take on new skills; I have my eye on white water kayaking and skiing in 2016.
I have a wide range of interests, and I feel that exploring these interests in different places is ultimately what will allow me to lead the type of life I want: one that is fun, varied, meaningful and free of regret at the close of play. Beyond that I am just keen to meet good people and have a fun travel experience and would be willing to get involved in anything fun & stimulating.

Preferred location

South America (Ecuador, Peru, Brazil)


I have studied & worked as an architect and I would like to get involved in natural construction projects, ie: cob, straw bale, sandbag etc.
I currently work in joinery workshop (carpentry) as a designer and joiner, and I am pretty good with all things timber.
My other interests include birdwatching, bee keeping, fishing, soccer (or any sport really) and generally being out and about. I would love to get involved in some white water kayaking and skiing this year!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • language practice
  • art projects
  • boat handlers
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Brazil, Ecuador, Peru

More photos about me

Sossusvlei, Namibia.
Sossusvlei, Namibia.
Wines2Whales cycle race, 2015.