Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do something good today.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I'm still learning French but communication is totally possible! Portuguese is my first language. And I'm fluent in English.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I live with my grandmother since I was a child and she gave me all the love and support I ever needed. I also have a very good relation with my father and sister. The same with the rest of my family! So I own them some qualities I have. I am polite and friendly because of the way I was raised.
I've been working as an English teacher since I turned 18 and I still fall in love with my job every single day. I love teaching. I love learning with my students. I love the way they think and the way I can be helpful to them. As they have me as an exemple, I've learned that I always need to review my manners, my thoughts and what I teach them. I want them to be good adults in the future.
I have two very cool hobbies. One of them is drawing. I do appreciate art. And the other one is cooking. It calms me down, even when I just cook easy things with the kids.
My studies... Well, I study Fashion Design at the moment, but I've already studied Education and Gastronomy. And about my English and other languages, I've taken a lot of courses. I just cannot stop studying. More than a hobby, it's an addiction. smile

Preferred location

I'm looking forward to working with kids but I have some preferences about the language you speak. I love English with different accents, specially the British one. Any place like that would give me a lot of experience to learn. :D

Skills

I have studied Gastronomy and Education already. I've been teaching English for two years now and my favorite hobby is drawing. Even though I don't work with art, I can use it in every minute of my life.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

England, Netherlands, Scotland