Back to Top

Mia (32)

World, Europe, Norway, Narvik

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I have a fairly good understanding of Spanish, but prefer English and Norwegian when it comes to communication. I would love to learn more Spanish though!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

I don't really have a trip planned, but I am always on the look for my next adventure. Therefore I recommend that hosts contact me! I can be of service all over Europe, but prefer the countries chosen.

Skills

I am a trained vocalist, and have been singing for about 8 years! I am also fluent in Norwegian and English and would gladly be willing to teach anyone in those languages! I am good with pets, having owned 4 different cats over the years, and also two jack russels. I also had a hamster named Bob Marley when I was a kid. I have been a band instructor before, done theatre and painting, and have also held vocal classes. I love making all sorts of food and I am always on the look for new recipes to try out! Ever since the age of 13 I have been doing different volunteer work, so I am used to and also loving it!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I sometimes smoke in the company of alcohol, but usually regret it the next morning

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, ... 3 moreNorway, Portugal, Spain

More photos about me

Me and a friend visiting Madrid!