Back to Top

Ance (33)

World, Europe, England, Edinburgh

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live, love, give and it will all come back.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

My native language is Latvian. I am fluent in English. I also Understand, can read, write and speak in Russian, Lithuanian. Basic knowledge in German. Have also studied Norwegian for a year. I am learning Spanish.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a very happy, social and energetic personality. Well, that's what people around say and I start believing it.
I have traveled around a bit, lived in two countries and nows it is time to go further and have new challenges.
I have worked with children since I was sixteen when I taught dance. Afterwards I went to Uni to become and English teacher and then moved to Scotland where I have worked in childcare for the last past 5 years. I like nature and walks, staying active, whether it is kicking, walking, jogging, dancing.

Preferred location

I will be volunteering in Colombia from March till the end of November. I would love to travel around South America and keep volunteering for few more months in order to share my experience and learn more about other countries, cultures, people, languages and myself.

Skills

I have studied English teaching as a second language. After graduating University I moved to Scotland to practice English language and ended up staying there for almost 6 years as I fell involve with the capital city and people. It is so multicultural. I passed a childcare qualification and have worked in a nursery looking after children aged 9 months - 4 years for 5 years. I also passed my TEFL course and a fitness qualification. Back home in Latvia I was teaching dance to children for 5 years. I love people, animals and nature. Very happy to do anything needed.
I have done redecorating and painting, as well as gardening.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I eat fish. I have no problems others eating meat, but chose not to eat other meat apart from fish.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • help in the house
  • teaching projects
  • child care / au pair

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, India, Japan, Mongolia, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Europe

Croatia, Georgia, Italy, Macedonia, Spain

Caribbean

Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Cuba, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Puerto Rico

South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands, Peru

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

More photos about me