Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2015

Speaks
English, Spanish
Even after 10 years in Mexico my Spanish is not fluent. I understand everything but speak a lot less. I always blame it on speaking to American and Canadian tourists daily but really theirs no excuse!

Last seen online
4 Years ago

About me

Hi there!
I am British living in Mexico now for 10 years. I grew up in the countryside pretty much on a farm however all the animals were 'pets'! I used to compete professionally in Dressage and train show horses as my profession in England. I have owned horses most of my life.
Upon moving to Mexico I began my career in Sales and Marketing. I have since retired from that area to use the skills I have learnt to start my own business.
I've always wanted to volunteer in another country but never had the time. Now I have some spare time on my hands I'd love to explore the available opportunities.

Preferred location

Id be happy to hear of opportunities in either North or South america inc Caribbean and Central America. I have limited time available 2-4 weeks would be ideal.

Skills

I come from a background in sales. My previous position was Vice President of sales and marketing at a group of boutique hotels in Mexico. I now am working on my own business. As I am having goods delivered from China I have approximately 40-60 days until I can move forward with my business so I would like to use this time to visit a new country and make a difference volunteering.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, I have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Colombia

More photos about me

I love yoga!