Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Live your own adventure

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am from Canada and as I mentioned before, I work in industrial construction. I went to school for Architectural Building Engineering Technology which was a very broad diploma covering aspects of industrial, commercial and residential construction practices. I am taking some time off of work in order to explore Europe and visit some family that I have here. I would love an opportunity to really experience local way of life. I love working with my hands and farming. I haven't had the opportunity to work on a farm in the last couple years but I always have my own garden back home!

Preferred location

I will be traveling through the countries listed below but I also very open to other opportunities as well

Skills

I have studied building construction and work in the industrial construction sector as a project coordinator, helping to estimate, plan and run large scale projects. Through my skill I am also very familiar with residential building practices. I grew up in a small farming town, so I spend almost every summer working in gardens, harvesting and maintaining the crops. I also have experience cooking and cleaning. I would be willing to do just about anything!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Norway, Spain