Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm currently finishing high school in Scotland, and and am interested in studying Veterinary Medicine or Zoology. I have a passion for animals and the environment, but also enjoy working with people. I have spent the past 4 years working part time in a cafe, and have also spent a lot of time volunteering with children, animals, on a conservation site, in veterinary clinics and on farms. I am native speaker of both English and German, and can speak basic Spanish. I spend most of my spare time with friends, but am also an avid reader and enjoy going swimming and hiking.

Preferred location

I would like to travel through Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand over a period of about 6 months.

Skills

I am currently finishing high school, where I am studying Advanced Higher Biology, Chemistry and English (equivalent to 1st year university for each course). I have a lot of experience working with animals and people. I am very adaptable to new living situations, and am willing to give any form of work a shot.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • elderly care
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Thailand, Viet Nam