Back to Top

Nela (33)

World, Europe, Germany, Stuttgart

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
4 months ago

About me

I am an Engineer and Architect by profession, born in Serbia and raised in Sweden. I love to travel and experience new cultures, as well as helping others. I have previously lived in China and I am currently living and working in Germany.
I am a very outgoing and ambitious person who loves to take care of others and making other people smile and laugh!
My hobbies are music, architecture and interior design, learning about other cultures and travel of course.
Ultimately, I would love to volunteer for projects that include both construction and children´s care.

Skills

I am an engineer & architect by profession, and I would like to apply these skills on to a volunteering project. In addition to my professional skills, I speak 6 languages and I have previously taught English to children while living and studying in China. I love children so ultimately I would love to combine both construction projects and teaching/helping out at an orphanage in to my volunteering.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • teaching projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Cambodia, China, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, Maldives, Nepal, Viet Nam

Africa

Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Kenya, Mauritius, Namibia, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, ... 4 moreTanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe