Back to Top

Charis (28)

World, Europe, England, Edinburgh

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Only you can make yourself happy.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am a recent Edinburgh university graduate. Looking to travel and Australia, new zealand and California this year. I love working outdoors especially with animals but I'm happy doing any jobs that need done. I enjoy horse riding, walking, running, windsurfing and trying new activities. I am enthusiastic and willing to learn and will get along with anyone.

Preferred location

I have booked a round the world trip starting in Singapore on the 15th of April. From there I am going to New Zealand, Australia, Fiji, California, New York and Reykjavik.

Skills

I am an ecological science graduate that loves all things nature and animal related. I have a lot of experience with horses and small animals. I love working outdoors but I have been struggling to find a job in my field due to not quite knowing what I want to do yet. I have been part of many conservation projects e.g. willow embankment growing, community orchard projects and river overflow/pond maintenance. I am happy doing any kind of work and will always be looking out for opportunities to learn more.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand

North America

USA

More photos about me

Horse riding
Graduation 2015
The locals
Another horse riding day
Scotland