Back to Top

Hunter (23)

World, North America, USA, Newport

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I am just coming out of high school and the idea of going to a university right now does not interest me. I am taking a different path then most people my age, i want to travel around to see different parts of the world. I dont want to travel as a tourist however, i want to live with the general population of whatever country i am travelling to so i can get and authentic experience. Experiencing new cultures from all over the world is what interests me most. I am a very active person, i love all sports but American football, basketball, and golf are the ones i participate in the most but i will play anything. I love food just as much as i love sports and i want to seize any opportunity to try something new.

Skills

I am young just out of high school, i can do anything menial, i dont have training for many specific jobs. I live in an extremely rural area so i have much experience working outside doing many different things. I am also very good with computers and technology.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

Nepal, Thailand

Europe

Italy, Switzerland

Caribbean

Bahamas, Bermuda, US Virgin Islands

South America

Peru

Oceania

Fiji, New Zealand

Central America

Costa Rica

North America

Mexico