Back to Top

Onur (30)

World, Europe, Turkey, Kayseri

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

İ think i'm a good listener, a helper and a gentle man in communication. With that, i think i'm a good observer about events and can expand them correctly. This makes me a good team player. While i worked in Antalya, i was a coordinator for two different green star hotel projects. Therefore, i think my specialities are important for these kind of projects.
I'm into music since i was 15. I like indie folk and alternative rock music. Music is a lifestyle for me. I've played drums for five years in several indie bands. And then i make vocals and play guitars for local bars. All of them were very joyful to me. I'm not playing on stages right now but i'm continuing practicing at home.
I've been into sports since i was a student. I specially like team sports. i played in the volleyball team in my primary school. We participate and won a local tournament. With this championship, i was really got into sports. After that i played basketball as a shooting guard in my high school and university teams. We made the third place in a university tournament in İzmir. I'm also into skiing, cycling and trekking. These sports builds a bridge between me and nature. Because of that these activities are very important for me.

Skills

I graduated from Dokuz Eylül University, department of environmental engineering. I took classes
about waste variety, environmental pollution, sustainability and recycling. I made studies at my
apprenticeship about soil pollution and agricultural pollution. After my graduation, I have decided to
make my career about sustainability and recycling.
After school, I've done my military service. I've worked as an environmental engineer for an
environmental consulting firm in Antalya and did environmental supervision for tourism facilities. I have trained these facilities about environmental pollution and recycling conditions. But i was unhappy about the working conditions and I felt like I could not go further in engineering there. Eventually i quit my job and return to my hometown Kayseri.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • eco projects

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Austria, Belarus, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, ... 8 moreGermany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden