Back to Top

Gabriel (26)

World, Europe, France, Nantes

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Every day is a new opportunity to learn

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I do not have a high level of English but I can understand a lot of things and communicate with standard sentences.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Hello my name is Gabriel and I come from the northern city of Nantes in France .I am very interested in all cultures because I was raised by a Franco Italian mother and a German-born father. The first motivation that pushes me to come in Australia is learning English because as many people know the French are very bad in terms of language learning but I'm highly motivated by the desire to learn and completely mastered this beautiful language. I want to volunteer because I think this is one of the best ways to learn and understand the culture of a country. I have conducted several years of study alternating in the building, and so I worked 5 years for a company of btp. I think someone be quiet and passionate eager for new knowledge. I also love sports in general, but especially soccer and boxing two sports that I have practiced for many years.

Skills

I worked for 5 years in the construction trades while studying the building in parallel. Growing up in the countryside I have also worked in the harvests of corn and my father possessing a large garden I learned a lot about gardening

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening

Where I want to volunteer

Oceania

Australia