Back to Top

Renata (47)

World, Europe, Poland, Opole

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

El mundo es como un libro abierto, quien no viaja solo ha leido la primera pagina.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm eager to know new people and other places. Lover of good literature, lonely African beches and Polish sweets "Michałki", fascinated both by concrete jungle and bosom of nature. Recently in the sfere of my interests are Africa, Central Asia and the Middle East.
The signal of the train, plane on the runway, a thumb pulled out on the way - they have a taste of a new adventure. I love when my sandals and feet are covered with red dust of African roads.
I was living for two years in Central Asia (Kyrgyzstan) and can also shere that experience and cook central asian cuisine.

Preferred location

I'm staying and traveling through Ecuador since September last year, spent 2 months in the deep jungle teaching English in the Achuar community (using work away) and slowly going to go back to Poland. Now planning to stay 1 week in Madrid on my way back home. I invite hosts to contact me if they beliefe I can help them out.

Skills

I am a teacher, librarian and traveler. When vacation approaching I pack my backpack and go away. I'm always looking for a contact with the local community and a fact that I live in their hauses allows me to understand their culture and customs better.
I can help with IT skills (office software, graphic software - photoshop and other); Russian language, English, actually I'm willing to do anything needed.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

South America

Ecuador, Peru