Back to Top

Martina (31) & Patrik (32)

World, Europe, Czech Republic, Mikulov

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Everything is allright. So we can learn.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

We both speak good English. Patrik actually does legal (he is lawyer) translations English-Czech, so he is excellent in it. I understand, speak and write quite good German, but I need time to get into this language (I have worked in Swiss), and I can say the same about Patrik's French. We both tryed to learn a bit Spanish, I learn French and Russian.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

We´re easygoing, open-minded people who like to learn new things and meet new people. Martina is an architect, experienced also in interior design and skilled in artwork (e.g. painting murals, stencils etc.). Patrik is a lawyer, but has also an experience with construction works (for 5 years we reconstruct, piece by piece, an old farm house in Trebic, the Czech Republic, doing most jobs ourselves - from bricklaying to electrician jobs).

Preferred location

On our way, we want to stay for a while on various places so we can get in touch with local communities and understand the people better. This is a main reason we want to do workaway. We´ve secured working visa to Canada from summer 2016 and then we want to travel the South America. But before going there, we want to get to know better the region we are from - Europe. Thus we bought a car and travel from the Czech Republic to Hungary, Serbia, Romania, Greece, Turkey, Italy and we want to finish this trip in Morocco, Africa.

Skills

We don´t hesitate to work and are ready for any type of assignment - although we prefer the creative ones or those that can get us in touch with people. We´re easygoing, open-minded people who like to learn new things and meet new people. For illustration, two years ago we participated in the Czech hitchhiking championship (from Prague, the Czech Republic, to Gibraltar, the UK / south Spain), we designed and built a playground from recycled materials for an elementary school in Trebic, the Czech Republic, we helped with distributing food and clothes to refugees from Syria in Presevo, Serbia.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, ... 3 moreSerbia, Slovenia, Turkey

More photos about me

On the road: Bukurest (Romania)
Thinking about the playground for children, which we made.
Working on playground for children
Part of playground done!