Back to Top

Simona (29)

World, Europe, Italy, Rivoli

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

This is your moment.

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I understand a bit of dutch!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

I'm an active and nice person!!!
Maybe a bit weird because I like to stay alone and sometimes you think I'm shy but I'm not!!! For sure in the beginning but when I know people and everything around me I'm another person, like I really am :D
I like to know a lot of people, their stories and tell mine!
I want to help everyone and I'm always ready to solve every problems!

Preferred location

I'm Italian and I like to travel!
I lived in The Netherlands like au-pair in the past 3 years and I learned a bit of dutch.
I would like to go back there and learn the language but actually I prefer to go in Spain and learn a new and probaly easier and more known language!
I really like to listen people that speak in spanish, it's similar to italian and I would like to study it!
Of course... as au-pair in NL wasn't so helpful like I thought to improve my english, so ... that's why I would like to do some volunteer where english is spoken.
Besides the language, I would like to travel through the world to know new places, cultures and people!
And why not also in Italy!?
I live in Turin but I've never been around Italy! (just in 3 big cities I think! ahhaha)

Skills

I have an accounting Diploma but I don't really like to stay behind a desk all day long and I didn't have to opportunity to do experience and I don't find a job here in Italy! I want to travel and discover new places and find myself to understand what I really would like to do and where!!
In Italy I worked for a year in a residence for old people like animation, help them to walk, talk, play... help with the meal.
In The Netherlands I did some volunteer jobs.. cooking and making pancake for elderly, filling boxes with birthday's articles and food for poor children, playing with young people without family, painting, building toys, fornitures for organisations of poor children or people with psychological and physical problems

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • charity work
  • child care / au pair
  • computer help
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Spain

Oceania

New Zealand

Central America

Costa Rica

More photos about me