Back to Top

Stefan (33)

World, Europe, Netherlands, Drachten

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

'Love your neighbor as yourself.' (and everything that's on this amazing planet)

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

As I LOVE nature, different countries still to explore, I also would love to learn new languages!

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

Change of plannn!
I will be cycling trough Europe (west is the plan) while enjoying nature and people on my way. Now, for me, as an adventurer I'd love to come over and help for a couple of days, weeks or even months. Offcourse, planning while cycling wont be the easiest thing to do that's why it's important to communicate so we can talk about exact dates to arrive! :D Im so! looking forward to this trip and I believe with every host visited, the adventure becomes even more marvelous! :D

Skills

My last study consisted of enormous creative aspects and there is also my strength. Before that I also studied electrician and installer, which provided substantiate for my technical aptitude.
Besides my studies I always helped around our household, cleaning, light constructing and these abilities keep growing as I get older. In my good friends' car mechanic shop, I help a lot with the lighter stuff and learn a lot about working with all kind of tools and vehicles, which I love to do!
When it comes to 'computer help' there's a lot I can do, if not explore. Since I've been working with computer the past 3 years in a certain way. I love to use my creative abilities regarding to creating websites or flyers, everything needed for good advertising and making a name for yourself. Creating corporate identities, good looking Powerpoint presentations or being busy with Excel, you name it, I love to provide it.
Beside all the technical and computer works, I am a huge fan of gardering. From maintining to even designing and creating complete gardens, working with my hands and brains, HIRE ME! :D
If there's something I didn't do, I'd love to learn!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Well, I am more of a social smoker? Don't need to, and most of the time I don't even smoke at all. But "no" would be a lie. Regarding to allergies, in Holland we call it Hooikoorts which translated means Hay fever. This is a period short before the summer, now it's not life threatening, it's just that I get some thick, red eyes and a irritating nose, so nothing to worry about! I am not a vegetarian, but I must admit that the more knowledge presented about meat and the suffering of animals, I can't say I'd never try. Guess I am still weak for a juicy steak eventough I respect it a lot when people choose to stop eating meat. Besides that I do believe the right replacement could be a very healthy choice which I am totaly open to!

Type of work I want to do

  • construction
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • charity work

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, ... 15 moreFinland, France, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

More photos about me

These are the childeren of my oldest brother! Two amazing li
In my element, creating, color spraying, wrapping!
Working on a motor-like scooter! (Late night workplace sessi
Having an amazing time after wake-boarding!
At school.
Having a little BBQ with my nephew and a good friend of ours
With my amazing father,
Waiting for the train (that never came) in France.
Waking up in my tent, in the middle of the mountains... bles
Hiking.
Let it rain, got my poncho!
Just, tranquility.
A little paradise on earth!
My adventure lunch..
Happy Times
Almost there !
.
Food&Fire; Winter Outdoors :D
First Time snowboarding
Amazing Winter
Upstream Winter Hike
Winter Stream Tirol
Winter Stream Tirol
Beautiful Nature
Winter Hike :D
SHOW MORE