Back to Top

Amy (23)

World, Europe, Ireland, Galway

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Life isnt about finding yourself, its about creating yourself!

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I got a B2 in Spanish for my Leaving certificate. I am only now studying German, i have basic understanding but I am willing to improve.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

My name is Amy, I am 17 years old. My birthday is on the 4th of August, thus, I will be soon 18. I am studying in the National University of Galway. I am majoring in Biotechnology but I also have to complete a language alongside my major. I choose to complete German. It was suggested to find part-time work in Germany. I love travelling and I travelled to the Bavarian area of Germany. I also love to sing. My favourite thing to do is study!

Preferred location

I would like to volunteer in Germany as it would highly benefit me. I am studying German in NUIG in Ireland. My lecture suggested that I work for at least a month in Germany to improve my German! I am very diligent in my work.

Skills

I am currently studying Biotechnology in NUIG. I have a major love for Biology. However, I don't want to be only targeted at Biology-like jobs as I am open to many different kinds of work. I have done previous work in childcare. I also have done cleaning jobs. I'm very hardworking and linguistic,

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • help in the house
  • language practice
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Germany