Back to Top

Paula (26)

World, Europe, Spain, Barcelona

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

My life is my message

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

I am studying for the advanced certificate in english so I can understand, read and speak it quite well. Spanish and Catalan are the languages that I have grown up with and I can understand a little bit of french and italian

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Everybody tells me that I am really crazy but I think they see it as this because I always try to do what I feel. I am not scared or embarrassed about the other's opinion so Im an easy-going person. I feel free because I think that life is for living and worrying is just a waste of time. I am also really into spirituality because discovering the feeling of my own energy is what changed my point of view of everything and lead me to follow my dreams and not taking into account superficial stuff.

Preferred location

Hi!
Im an spanish bird called Paula.
My goal in life is to do a world trip. I love discovering everything I can and Im interested in loads of topics because I am a very creative and imaginative person so I think that from any side or little thing I could learn and take something positive from the experience and having ideas for new interesting personal projects. Currently, Im finishing my graphic design studies and working in a therapy centre. As I said, I am like a little kid that takes every input and remakes it from a different point of view. Diving deep into myself is the biggest adventure I have started, that's why when I finish all my 'obligations' here in Barcelona what I want is to go over the world to keep understanding me to understand the world. A few months ago I went to Indonesia and that was the greatest experience I have ever had so now my idea is going to hawaii (I love nature and sea), but from there I suppose that, as I will be totaly free, I will go to different countries, no plans I'll go where the wind brings me. smile

Skills

I have studied Illustration and graphic design, so my best skills are the creativity to make any project, sociabiliy and positivity, since I think that maybe host don't have interest in art I can say that I am also good at teaching ( languages). I am really polifacetic so whether you ask me to do something really new for me for sure that Im going to take it with a lot of illusion and energy.
NEVER TRY, NEVER KNOW!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Type of work I want to do

  • gardening
  • language practice
  • maintenance tasks
  • teaching projects
  • animal care
  • art projects
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • pet sitting

Where I want to volunteer

North America

USA