Back to Top

Maria (38)

World, Europe, Ireland, Dublin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Work hard, but always find time for things I like.

Volunteer since


I can speak fluently English and German. I can also communicate in Spanish and I understand Portuguese. I already volunteered in hostel in Pamplona and Granada, so I learned there hostel vocabulary).

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

Preferred location

Hi there!
Looking for pet sitting / work with tourists / teaching English from 15/12 to 31/12/2018 in Portugal (or Spain).
I am from Croatia originally, but have been living in lovely Ireland for the last 10 years.
I am easy going, hard-working, honest and reliable.
I have a wide range of work experience but I am also very willing to learn new skills. I am a fast learner and motivated to do every task.
Gracias! Obrigado!


*I had worked for many years in hotels in Dublin (as receptionist and waitress). I speak English and German fluently and can communicate in Spanish.
* I was working as pet/house sitter in Ireland - I took care of dogs and cats while owners were away on holidays. Also I have taken care of friends and neighbours cats/dogs/rabbits. Every opportunity like that was a big happiness for me as I love animals.
* I was giving private lessons to students of English language (in Spain and Ireland). I like children and teaching. I was also working as a babysitter in Croatia and Germany.
*I have experience in marketing on social media (Facebook pages and groups). I have my own website and Facebook page.
*I love gardening and always have some plants around me.
*In Ireland I have volunteered for International Film Festivals, riding school for children with disabilities and as a teacher of computer skills to elderly people.
*I am part-qualified accountant (have experience with Sage, Excel etc). Other than that I worked as a shop assistant and customer service agent.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I love to try new cuisine and can eat everything. Normally I don't eat much meat, but I am not vegetarian. I also like cooking and learning new recipes.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • hostel support
  • house sitting
  • internet support
  • language practice
  • pet sitting
  • teaching projects
  • tourist support

Where I want to volunteer


Portugal, Spain

Travel dates