Back to Top

Dagmar (29)

World, Europe, Slovakia, Martin

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Volunteer since
2016

Speaks

Second language which I studied in high school was German language. I can speak it at a basic level.

Last seen online
more than 6 month ago

About me

Last year I graduated from high school and I have gained a master's degree. I studied marketing and management at one of the best schools in Slovakia - University of Comenius in Bratislava.
This focus I like but I would like to focus on work with animals. In December 2015, I obtained a driving license for cars and small motorbikes.
As regards work experience I worked as a saleswoman with fashion jewelry trade, in bonding material but also in metal production. On each of these jobs I learned something else and skills that I have gained will help me in everyday life.
My biggest hobby is my dog. For a long time I asked my parents for a dog, and I got it up to my twentieth birthday. I studied through the Internet various types of advice and how to bring up a dog and I'm very glad that I knew him train.
I like hiking on the mountains, travelling, nature at all and sport. Another my passion is photographing with old film cameras. Unfortunately I do not have space at home for making a pictures from these films but in the future I would like to try this too. The Council produces various ornaments, decorations for house, also I enjoy baking a variety of sweets.

Skills

I studied marketing and management but my great passion are animals. I like working as a volunteer in shelters.
I am good on working with computer, I worked in the metal production, also with materials such as screws, nuts and the like. I enjoy learning new things and I am open to any new opportunities. It is a challenge to me. Thank you for a chance.

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

I would like to be a vegetarian, but i don't know how to start with it.

Type of work I want to do

  • farming
  • gardening
  • help in the house
  • animal care
  • charity work
  • tourist support
  • maintenance tasks

Where I want to volunteer

Asia

China, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Philippines, Sri Lanka

Europe

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Italy, ... 7 moreMalta, Monaco, Netherlands, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Africa

Central African Republic, Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya

Oceania

Australia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Palau, Tonga

Central America

Belize, El Salvador, Panama

North America

Canada, Mexico, St Pierre and Miquelon, USA

More photos about me

another dog friend
High Tatras, Hincovo pleso (Mountain-lake)
Martinské hole, Ferrata