Back to Top

Project dates

Work to be done

Your accommodation

Do one thing every day that scares you.

Volunteer since
2022

Speaks

I learned German in school and I spoke a small bit of french while I was living in France.

Last seen online
4 months ago

About me

Cheerful girl, loves learning, sports, arts & crafts, and being outside in the sunshine.

Preferred location

I am a 23-year-old student from Ireland, currently studying for a master's degree in Edinburgh, Scotland, and am hoping to travel around Europe once I am finished in May.
I am a friendly and hard-working girl, and have lived in France and Germany in the past also while studying. I love to meet new people and put myself out of my comfort zone experiencing new things.
I look forward to my journey on Hovos and the people I will meet when I begin my travels.

Skills

I have studied Marketing, Innovation and Technology in my undergrad and am currently studying International Festival and Event Management, so if you need helps with organizing events/parties/gatherings then I am the perfect girl for you.
However, I am also a caring soul and grew up with a big family on a farm with many animals. I am great with childcare and animal care and have lots of experience with looking after both.
Finally, I am a crafty individual and have always really enjoyed making things with my hands. I would love to help out with eco-projects or maintenance tasks if you have this sort of work available, I have experience with wood and glass work and I have also worked at many festivals helping with the set up so I know how to carry a heavy load!

Additional info

I am not a smoker, don't have a drivers license, I am not a vegetarian and I have no allergies.

Not a vegetarian but try to eat a little amount of meat.

Type of work I want to do

  • animal care
  • child care / au pair
  • eco projects
  • help in the house
  • house sitting

Where I want to volunteer

Europe

Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Portugal